Pics from trip, finally

Standard

Too bad we didn’t realize our resolution was set the the lowest quality until we were done with the trip. Good thing I was fanatical about buying postcards from each place 😉

*A rainbow landing on our Uhaul in Idaho

*Lots of open land in Montana

*Battle of Little Big Horn

*Mt. Rushmore

*Crazy Horse

*South Dakota, where the buffalo roam. We also saw dear and antelope playing

*The Badlands, minus Val Kilmer (quick who can tell me the name of that movie?)

*Feeding white prairie dogs

*A real sod house. Too many times on restriction as a kid led to vivid imagination and dreaming of living on the prairie  like the Ingalls

Rainbow seeming to touch the moving van in Idaho

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

Lots of open country in Montana

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

At the Battle of Little Bighorn

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

Mt. Rushmore at night. Incredible

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

Crazy Horse

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

A buffalo roaming in South Dakota, we also saw dear and antelope playing

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

The Badlands. Too bad Val Kilmer couldn't be there

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

White prairie dogsA real sod house. If you are wondering, yes I am still a Little House fan. Too much time on restriction in my room led to a vivid imagination where I lived on the prairie

About christasterken

Committed to a life of purpose. Learning to live abundantly. Embracing creativity. Questioning. Delighting in the comforts of home and family. Determining not to settle only for how things are, but how they could be. Writing is part of who I am, so I trust In God who gave the gift to show me how I can serve Him through it. That is my life…one word at a time. Psalm 89:11a“Teach me your way , O Lord, and I will walk in your truth”

2 responses »

  1. Wait a minute………….the “too many restrictions” were a result of YOUR questionable choices!

    Badlands: “I’ll be your huckleberry!”

Leave a Reply

