I thought about writing today. It was awesome!

Standard

I know, I know, not the same as actually doing the writing but a step further. Sometimes we give ourselves kudos just thinking of doing the right thing. Then we stand back, admire our (almost) handiwork and move on. Step on the brakes for a minute, move on? I’ve done it. I have lost some wonderful writing ideas because I didn’t follow through. Today might not have worked out, but tomorrow it will come.  Period, no excuses. That is the difference, walking the writers walk vs. reading about the way writers walk, so to speak. I’m in…want to join me? What are  we waiting for?

My brother gave me an interesting book this year for Christmas. The Creative Habit: Learn It and Use It for Life by Twyla Tharp  Interesting stuff. Add to that the book my mom gave me-  5 Where Will You Be Five Years from Today? by Dan Zadra .  Not to get paranoid but anyone feel a theme here? I was thrilled to receive books from people who know me, love me, and get my unique challenges. The real gift lies there.

About christasterken

Committed to a life of purpose. Learning to live abundantly. Embracing creativity. Questioning. Delighting in the comforts of home and family. Determining not to settle only for how things are, but how they could be. Writing is part of who I am, so I trust In God who gave the gift to show me how I can serve Him through it. That is my life…one word at a time. Psalm 89:11a“Teach me your way , O Lord, and I will walk in your truth”

Leave a Reply

