Update on goals…

Standard

Well, who can believe another whole month has gone by? Remember being a kid and time went so slowly? We used to laugh at silly grown ups who lamented the quick passage of time. Ladies and gentlemen, I now testify to the validity of those statements.  February 1st 2009. The one and only. Enjoy it.

I thought I would give you an update on the new “inked in” goals for January. I didn’t make some big ones, to tell the truth. With that said I am totally at peace with the ones I DID do. There were even a few total surprises that required a bit of nerve and flexibility. Without having any written down, odds are good that one or less would have been done. Without them, I might still be stuck mentally clicking my red shoes and wishing I was home. They have helped ground me, move my dreams ahead and given me a direction for February. Good trade-off for a little planning, eh?

About christasterken

Committed to a life of purpose. Learning to live abundantly. Embracing creativity. Questioning. Delighting in the comforts of home and family. Determining not to settle only for how things are, but how they could be. Writing is part of who I am, so I trust In God who gave the gift to show me how I can serve Him through it. That is my life…one word at a time. Psalm 89:11a“Teach me your way , O Lord, and I will walk in your truth”

Leave a Reply

