Book two is an autographed copy from Michelle Stimpson!

Standard

The winner of the following book is Becky “S”. Please contact me with information to mail this please. Disguise your email with (at) and (dot) to make sure it comes through. Congratulations and make sure to sign up for my blog…more books are coming soon. Thanks for commenting!

 

Author Michelle Stimpson has offered an autographed copy of her new book The Good Stuff.

This book looks at marriage from a fresh, transparent POV. The book is fiction, but the stories are so relevant and I think this is an author work checking out. Please leave a comment and spread the word. The drawing will be on February 25th.

You can read an excerpt on her website at    http://www.michellestimpson.com/

Her website says this about the novel:

What Happens After I Do?  The Good Stuff reveals the inside story of two marriages on the verge of divorce.  Sonia is tired of raising two six-year-old twins and a thirty-something-year-old husband.  Adrian couldn’t love her husband Daryll more if she tried, but he seems more interested in making money than babies.  These two women are heartbroken and ready to call it quits when a common friend, Miss Irma, invites them to a prayer group.  They discover marriage is more than a wedding – it’s a lifetime of compromise, patience, and forgiveness.  But Adrian didn’t sign up for all that, and Sonia is busy eyeing another male prospect up ahead.  Will help come in time to save their marriages?

If you enjoyed my  first two adult novels, Boaz Brown and Divas of Damascus Road, you will certainly be blessed this good-hearted story about two women in two miserable marriages who learn the fine art of being a wife from three seasoned women of God who tell it like it T-I-Z.  “
About christasterken

Committed to a life of purpose. Learning to live abundantly. Embracing creativity. Questioning. Delighting in the comforts of home and family. Determining not to settle only for how things are, but how they could be. Writing is part of who I am, so I trust In God who gave the gift to show me how I can serve Him through it. That is my life…one word at a time. Psalm 89:11a“Teach me your way , O Lord, and I will walk in your truth”

10 responses »

  1. would definitely be interested in this one! Marriage is so under attack these days. Even if it’s fiction, it’s worth a look!

  2. I would love to read this book, anything good on encouraging us in our marriages is well worth the time to read. Sometimes fiction can become very real and it sounds like this book could speak to many.

  3. This book sounds like it was written for a friend of mine that is going through a pretty rough time right now- I hope I win it so that I can pass it to her to read first- before it’s too late, I can wait a bit for my turn-

  4. I am a sirvivor of two marathon Marriage Counseling series. My first “awakening” came in 1983 or so after 15 years of marriage. My wife and I hadn’t communicated well for the thee years after our three month old daughter passed away. After my wife’s “counseling” for a few weeks I then joined her.

    Unfortunately I had to be reprogrammed again around 1985. Different marriage counselor. Again, my wife preceeded me in the sessions. I joined her later.

    Bottom line . . . it seems as though “it took” the second time around. We have now been married 38 years. Not all of those would be considered “happily married” but nonetheless we have stuck it out.

    Michelle’s book sounds like another arrow for our quiver when fighting off the wordly temptations.

Leave a Reply

