New book giveaways! Book one is from Anita Renfroe

Standard

The winner of the following book is Becky “G”. Please contact me with information to mail this please. Disguise your email with (at) and (dot) to make sure it comes through. Congratulations and make sure to sign up for my blog…more books are coming soon. Thanks for commenting!

If you can’t lose it, decorate it by Anita Renfroe.

She is one of the funniest writers I have ever read. Her humor tackles some of lifes tough issues with laughter. I loved it so much, I am giving away my copy. Check out her other books. A Purse Driven Life made me laugh so hard on a plane I had to put it away…

Just post a comment and we will give it away on February 25th. Luckily I have two girls who take it VERY seriously to have fair drawings 🙂

About christasterken

Committed to a life of purpose. Learning to live abundantly. Embracing creativity. Questioning. Delighting in the comforts of home and family. Determining not to settle only for how things are, but how they could be. Writing is part of who I am, so I trust In God who gave the gift to show me how I can serve Him through it. That is my life…one word at a time. Psalm 89:11a“Teach me your way , O Lord, and I will walk in your truth”

23 responses »

  1. I really enjoyed hearing Anita in person at Women of Faith Conference last August. She is a hilarious speaker! She had us in stitches. I would love to win one of her books.

  2. Hi Christa! Love the website and the insight to good reads. From a girl who never has time to write, and has too many books started, not finished, it’s good to have a source like yours. Keep up the good work! Lisa Bitar

  3. I love books that make me laugh out loud. Laughter really is the best medicine ever.

    Thanks so much!

    dbkagrayson2002 at gmail dot com

  4. I always like to laugh. Some “grownups” probably think I laugh too much. Don’t I ever take anything seriously?
    Realistically – sometimes it is just a nervous grin. Not smart-alecky mind you. It’s just that imp in me I guess.
    Actually I love to make people laugh. Is it for their benefit or mine? I guess I am an attention getter.

    During times of stress I use humor as a mask. It gets me through.

    This book could provide me with yet another outlet for smiling, grinning or laughing out loud.

    For those of you who may know me you cannot help but notice those creases framing the corners of my eyes. Some call them “laugh lines”. It is considered by some as a “mature” look for a man. A female may take umbrage to a comment about “those lines”.

    All I know is “I got ’em”. When the sun is just right the shadows deepen. It seems like you could plant an acre of corn in those grooves.

    Oh well . . . I hope you got a big laugh out of this.

    Stories from Uncle Jim

Leave a Reply

