Ohhhh man, there are no words (Ok, maybe a few but a pic is even better!)

Standard

yum
My dh asked me why I haven’t made homemade breakfast sandwiches like the famous ones in so long. I did, and then wondered the same thing. If you make them, grab a napkin and don’t expect much table conversation. Ohh, fab-u-lous!
*Lightly fry an egg in a bit of Olive oil, sprinkle liberally with sea salt and good pepper.
*Next to the egg, just fry up some Budding beef sandwich slices, 3-4.
*Place sharp cheddar, sliced thin, on top of egg. Top with meat. Keep in pan for a minute. This helps it all melt together and stay hot.
*Toast a Thomas’ English muffin (I actually do think they taste different) until the little bread peaks are golden brown. Quickly spread with thin layer of BF mayo…don’t use MW.
*Slide that egg onto the muffin and prepare to smile. Of course I am assuming you like all the ingredients. If not, save it for us 🙂

About christasterken

Committed to a life of purpose. Learning to live abundantly. Embracing creativity. Questioning. Delighting in the comforts of home and family. Determining not to settle only for how things are, but how they could be. Writing is part of who I am, so I trust In God who gave the gift to show me how I can serve Him through it. That is my life…one word at a time. Psalm 89:11a“Teach me your way , O Lord, and I will walk in your truth”

3 responses »

  1. Wow…writer, cook, and a photographer (assuming that is one of your sandwiches created from your kitchen)? I can almost smell it – just lovely. Thanks fro the recipe. Hope you are having a great day. It looks absolutely beatiful from my office window.

Leave a Reply

