Love hanging with my hubby

Standard

The kids are away to have vacation with Grandma and Grandpa. They are having a fabulous time. So are we. What a wonderful gift to have time alone and rediscover what has kept us in love for 21 years. We are blessed beyond measure. When our family is all safely back together again, everything will fall into place. There is nothing we enjoy more than spending family time. But without “us” there would be no “family”. God took a relationship between two teenagers with issues and in spite of our behaviors, chose to bless us with a long love and a stronger marriage than we could have imagined. Things aren’t perfect or course. But no matter what direction our life has taken, we always know we have each other. Now that is life, one day at a time…just the way we like it.

About christasterken

Committed to a life of purpose. Learning to live abundantly. Embracing creativity. Questioning. Delighting in the comforts of home and family. Determining not to settle only for how things are, but how they could be. Writing is part of who I am, so I trust In God who gave the gift to show me how I can serve Him through it. That is my life…one word at a time. Psalm 89:11a“Teach me your way , O Lord, and I will walk in your truth”

One response »

  1. I love this synopsis of your family life. I am so touched by how much God has blessed you, my friend. Your girls are wonderful, and you have so much love in your heart. You truly are a blessing to everyone who knows you. I love you.

Leave a Reply

