I Love Mommy Day

Standard

What an honor! One of my children declared our first Annual “I Love Mommy” day. This child is always leaving notes to express her love, in fact I have three on my computer screen right now.Hugs and kisses all the time. She decorated, made signs, set a nice table and made a meal. She was at my service all day.

I have to say it was pretty nice to be loved so obviously. My other child shows her love in different ways, without many words. She has become perceptive to what she thinks my needs are and stands alongside me to fill the gap. Willing to help with chores, balance me when my fibro kicks in, gently reaching across for my hand. She even interprets for me with a laugh when my brainfog attacks my language.

No matter how a child shows their love, it is a precious gift. I’ll take it however it is packaged. Slow down and notice, they might not do what we do, but their way is the most beautiful…it is pure and sweet.

About christasterken

Committed to a life of purpose. Learning to live abundantly. Embracing creativity. Questioning. Delighting in the comforts of home and family. Determining not to settle only for how things are, but how they could be. Writing is part of who I am, so I trust In God who gave the gift to show me how I can serve Him through it. That is my life…one word at a time. Psalm 89:11a“Teach me your way , O Lord, and I will walk in your truth”

2 responses »

  1. How nice…and special. That sounds wonderful, and I agree. There are many different ways to express love. It doesn’t matter how we do it, just that we do it.
    Jesus loves you!

Leave a Reply

