Yesterday and Today

Standard

I am taking this class through Big Picture Scrapbooking called Yesterday and Today with Ali Edwards. In a nutshell the premise is creating 12 layouts that share stories of who you are. Know how you see old photos, perhaps you don’t even know any details, but you might wonder “Who are they, what was she like, what did they enjoy/dislike?”  This will be a 12 week journey and already I feel like my life is enriched. I am grateful for having many pictures of my childhood. Many people don’t. My grandma is into geneology, which is going to be a treasure as I am able to ask questions and glean some personal info about some pictures of great-grandparents. As I search for certain pictures, memories flood back as I see unexpected shots. Even without the class I’d encourage you to write down some memories. Look at pictures and remember that someday, someone will want to know who you are. It matters. Here are a few of my favorites…

About christasterken

Committed to a life of purpose. Learning to live abundantly. Embracing creativity. Questioning. Delighting in the comforts of home and family. Determining not to settle only for how things are, but how they could be. Writing is part of who I am, so I trust In God who gave the gift to show me how I can serve Him through it. That is my life…one word at a time. Psalm 89:11a“Teach me your way , O Lord, and I will walk in your truth”

One response »

  1. Ohwow, those are so neat! Thanks so much for sharing – I’ve been looking forward to a post from you! Yes, keeping memories is a *great* idea.
    God bless you all,
    Talia

Leave a Reply

