Writer’s meeting today

Standard

I enjoyed today very much, participating in a statewide writer’s group meeting. We met at a nice restaurant, i was able to drive with several new people (all of whom were thoroughly enjoyable!) and hear encouraging speakers. One in particular stuck out, as a homeschooling mom whom, among other things, has a business of teaching writers about business.

 Great information, and very encouraging to this long slumped writer.  I even won a book in a prize drawing. I didnt notice it the first time i scanned the selections, but when I touched it knew that God wanted me to have this one. It is by an author i respect, Marybeth Whalen titled For the Write Reason. I look forward to reading it. This goal alone fits in with my “5” book.

Did i tell you all about the book my mom gave me last year by that title? Nutshell, buy it. FIll it out, do it. You will be somewhere in 5 years, why not set priorities and accomplish dreams?  One of my goals to finish by the end of the week ( ok, 4 weeks ago…) was to categorize all the writing books I have and make a plan to read them all in the next five years. This new one might be my second. RIght after I finish, again, Conquering the Time Factor by Julie-Allyson Ieron. Conquer, I like that word.

About christasterken

Committed to a life of purpose. Learning to live abundantly. Embracing creativity. Questioning. Delighting in the comforts of home and family. Determining not to settle only for how things are, but how they could be. Writing is part of who I am, so I trust In God who gave the gift to show me how I can serve Him through it. That is my life…one word at a time. Psalm 89:11a“Teach me your way , O Lord, and I will walk in your truth”

Leave a Reply

