Small world, someone is reading!

Standard

My friend called and gave me very fun news. Someone posted an article that encouraged them  on their homeschool email loop. Imagine  her surpise to see my name. The article was my very first published piece!  My friend told the posting member, “Did you know she used to live here and be in our co-op?”  Now this friend of mine lives over 2,000 miles away.  What an awesome encouragement to this writer 🙂

About christasterken

Committed to a life of purpose. Learning to live abundantly. Embracing creativity. Questioning. Delighting in the comforts of home and family. Determining not to settle only for how things are, but how they could be. Writing is part of who I am, so I trust In God who gave the gift to show me how I can serve Him through it. That is my life…one word at a time. Psalm 89:11a“Teach me your way , O Lord, and I will walk in your truth”

One response »

  1. Hi Christa!
    Imagine my surprise when your article was posted on our co-op loop! I chuckled to myself, knowing that my buddy Denise didn’t know who you are!! I am just now beginning to mine your website–it looks like you’ve been busy since you left us. You have a wonderful gift my friend. I am so glad to see you are developing it and finding success with your writing. You are inspiring me and I wondered if you would tell me more about the writer’s guild that you did and whether it helped you or not. I’d love to hear from you! Blessings, Rebeca

Leave a Reply

