What is this girl thinking? Contest for you…help for me

Standard

How about a little contest? Whoever enters a post will be entered into a drawing which we will do on February 18th.  The prize is a book called Jesus- Life Coach: Learn from the best by Laurie Beth Jones.  Oh- and a little surprise too~

Cover Image

Tell me how old you think this girl is, and how would you describe her expression? Tell me something about this child, use your imagination.

About christasterken

Committed to a life of purpose. Learning to live abundantly. Embracing creativity. Questioning. Delighting in the comforts of home and family. Determining not to settle only for how things are, but how they could be. Writing is part of who I am, so I trust In God who gave the gift to show me how I can serve Him through it. That is my life…one word at a time. Psalm 89:11a“Teach me your way , O Lord, and I will walk in your truth”

7 responses »

  1. Hi Drew and I think this is you…are we right? Mona lisa face. Could be the sweater her grandma made it a tad scratchy or her she really wanted another cheese sandwich with tomato soup, or she is happy her hair is free and not done by Mom for the day

  2. What a sweet face! Around 7 years old, I’d wager. She seems to be soaking in the scene in front of her with the wisdom of the ages behind those beautiful eyes. A people-watcher from birth, perhaps? Or maybe she is forming a story in her mind while these pesky grown-ups insist on posing her for the camera….. Either way, I’ll bet she grows up to be a fantastic story teller!! 🙂

  3. At first, after I read your request to describe the girls expression and guess her age, I thought you might have been referring to one of the old photos you purchased. What fun that would be. Then as I scrolled down to the photo, I was taken back to a time when I saw the world through the eyes of innocence and curiosity. I am thinking she is about 5 or 6. As I look a bit closer at her eyes -I see her saying “Do I really have to pose for another picture, mom?” Miss you, Christa. Love, Debra

  4. Aww, that picture is so cute, Mrs. S.!!! Awww! Hmm…maybe 7 or 8 years old? Let me think… this child’s expression speaks lots. She seems a bit misunderstood, but seems like a beautiful girl – inside and out. Maybe there is something inside of her that she is hiding – feelings, perhaps (maybe)?? She wants to speak out and show the world who she really is (this might not be reality, but I’m using my imagination).
    God bless!

    ❤ 🙂 Talia 🙂 ❤

    A friend loves at all times…
    proverbs 17:17

  5. I think the girl in the picture is probably about 7 years old. I think she has the look of a child that is wise beyond her years. She looks like she knows far more than the person taking the picture. Perhaps she secretly got into the candy drawer for a snack before dinner. Or, maybe she hid her sibling’s favorite toy to get even. She has that “I know something you don’t know” look. I think it’s you….am I right?

  6. WOW! All of you had such interesting and really “possible” answers. Many of your guesses describe the girl in the pic, but Talia, your young wisdom is so insightful!

    Jeni,
    Christa’s Mom

    P.S. I didn’t take the pic (I don’t think!) 😉

Leave a Reply

