No counting, just enjoying

Standard

Ok, I’ll be honest. I am losing track of the days-which is good because I don’t want to focus on that too much.

Two days of just chilling, then non stop action since my sweetie was off work. We started off the day with a tour of the Olympic Training Center, very cool. It snowed all day yesterday and last night, today was extremely cold but incredibly beautiful. This was  free to visitors, even better!

Our next stop was the Cave of the Winds. The road was very steep and a little hairy but the view at the top was breathtaking. Snow covered red cliffs and the bluest sky ever. We descended into the cave on a tour, which we expected to be cold but was warmer than outside by far. The kids rated this “fun and a half!”

Since we were over there already, we took advantage of the weather and stopped at Manitou Cliff Dwellings. These are preserved examples of the Anasazi and Pueblo structures built into the cliff. It was hard to keep the kids from climbing even though they are old enough to read the signs!

We are pooped, but definitely a day we will all remember for our lifetimes. Tomorrow we’ll try out our old friend’s new church, can’t wait!

BTW, I will add pictures as soon as I find a way to upload them from here. For now, here are some Google images…

About christasterken

Committed to a life of purpose. Learning to live abundantly. Embracing creativity. Questioning. Delighting in the comforts of home and family. Determining not to settle only for how things are, but how they could be. Writing is part of who I am, so I trust In God who gave the gift to show me how I can serve Him through it. That is my life…one word at a time. Psalm 89:11a“Teach me your way , O Lord, and I will walk in your truth”

One response »

Leave a Reply

