Old movies, old memories

Standard

The house is empty, and I have some rare free time. I turned on the iPod and randomly chose Eddie and The Cruisers Soundtrack. Any one remember that one from the 80’s? I had such a crush on the main actor, and when the music started my mind instantly pictured a young teen flopped on the couch being lost in the story. How about Valley Girl? You know, back when Nicolas Cage was young and unknown. I loved Sid and Nancy, which should show what my mood was. Young and angst ridden. 🙂  And anything with Val Kilmer, sigh.  You might recall the more well know titles from the 80’s Sixteen Candles, The Breakfast Club and Some Kind of Wonderful.  I remember seeing Coal Miner’s Daughter at the drive in, and the movie the Deep from the 70’s ruined deep water enjoyment for me.What movies bring back strong memories for you?

About christasterken

Committed to a life of purpose. Learning to live abundantly. Embracing creativity. Questioning. Delighting in the comforts of home and family. Determining not to settle only for how things are, but how they could be. Writing is part of who I am, so I trust In God who gave the gift to show me how I can serve Him through it. That is my life…one word at a time. Psalm 89:11a“Teach me your way , O Lord, and I will walk in your truth”

One response »

  1. Memories…something I love and have quite a lot of good ones..and a ton that include you guys :). Love you!

    Tal

    GOD BLESS! ❤

Leave a Reply

