Has a month really gone by?

Standard

Do you ever look at the setting sun and think, “What?!? Another day is over?” I do, frequently. Particularly when life has become overly “busy”. While many things are necessary things, important and good, they still qualify as time stealers when compared against the priority list I established a few months ago. I will come back to that soon, I want to encourage you to think about one as well. For today I simply say, I am back and so very glad to be with you again.

About christasterken

Committed to a life of purpose. Learning to live abundantly. Embracing creativity. Questioning. Delighting in the comforts of home and family. Determining not to settle only for how things are, but how they could be. Writing is part of who I am, so I trust In God who gave the gift to show me how I can serve Him through it. That is my life…one word at a time. Psalm 89:11a“Teach me your way , O Lord, and I will walk in your truth”

2 responses »

  1. Thank you for both messages because I too have been in the dark so to speak, not being able to feel that God is holding my hand and with me through these tough times.

    I was reassured Wednesday by God that He is with me every step of the way. What a wonderful spiritual experience.

    I will pray for you and your friend starting a new ministry to help those that are in the dark and need an extra hand out.

    I am so happy you are back because I have missed your your outlook and inlook on life and what God puts in your mind for you to write which always seems to apply to what I happen to be going through at the time. I guess that is why God gave me you as a wonderful friend and I am honored to be a part of your life.

    By the way – I won my Social Security Disability all by the grace of God!

    Love you!

  2. Pingback: 2010 in review « Christa Sterken

Leave a Reply

