A few of my favorite things (books!)

Standard

A few of my favorite fiction books are:

The Help by Kathryn Socket – definitely my new top of the list

Katrina by Sally Salminen- a very old copy I used to read on my Grandma’s shelf

Safely Home by Randy Alcorn- eye opening to the reality of life for others

Three by Ted Dekker- the first book that the ending surprised me

And of course, all of the Little House books, regardless of my age 🙂

What are your favorites?

About christasterken

Committed to a life of purpose. Learning to live abundantly. Embracing creativity. Questioning. Delighting in the comforts of home and family. Determining not to settle only for how things are, but how they could be. Writing is part of who I am, so I trust In God who gave the gift to show me how I can serve Him through it. That is my life…one word at a time. Psalm 89:11a“Teach me your way , O Lord, and I will walk in your truth”

4 responses »

  1. Books by Elizabeth Goudge:
    The Bird in the Tree
    Pilgrim’s Inn
    The Heart of the Family (These are a trilogy)

    The Dean’s Watch

    The #1 Ladies Detective Agency Series by Alexander McCall-Smith

  2. Hey :),
    Thanks for sharing your favorite books with us!!

    The Bible by God 🙂
    The Lily Series and the Sophie Series books 1-6 by Nancy Rue (I’m waiting for 7-12 at the library!)
    Blog On! Series by Dandi Daley Mackall
    Tales of Cunburra and Other Stories by Kara Grace ManJian Siert
    Winnie the Horse Gentler series by Dandi Daley Mackall
    Left Behind the Kids 1-9 by Jerry B. Jenkins and Tim LaHaye (on number 10 out of 40!)
    And I just read Holly’s Heart volume one by Beverly Lewis and enjoyed that :).

    Wow, that was long…

  3. All fictional:
    Safely Home by Randy Alcorn
    Three by Ted Dekker (one of my most favorite authors in general)
    The Shack by William P. Young
    Speed of Dark by Elizabeth Moon

    No wonder Christa that 2 out of my 4 favorite books are your favorites as well. I miss the days when you and I would go to Bookman’s.

Leave a Reply

