Time to read, nothing worth reading!?!

Standard

I know, I know. Sometimes you have to read past the first few chapters for a book to really get good. I have been told that many times, but disagree. I am whipping through books practically begging to get hooked! Nothing. Why should I have to wait so long to get involved?

In the writing world you hear that if an editor/agent isn’t hooked right away, they won’t even look at your stuff. It seems logical then, when I grab 5  books from the new release shelves, that at least one would jump into the story. The irony is my passion for literary novels, that take time. I am used to waiting, but there has to be some hope for the reader of something not to be missed!

 I have a few whole hours alone, a lovely setting sunset shining through my window, and looking for something captivating, thrilling, and unpredictable to read. What is in your hands this week? Fiction?

About christasterken

Committed to a life of purpose. Learning to live abundantly. Embracing creativity. Questioning. Delighting in the comforts of home and family. Determining not to settle only for how things are, but how they could be. Writing is part of who I am, so I trust In God who gave the gift to show me how I can serve Him through it. That is my life…one word at a time. Psalm 89:11a“Teach me your way , O Lord, and I will walk in your truth”

One response »

Leave a Reply

