Stronger than surprise?

Standard

More to come on this later, but let me share briefly. Thursday night I was excited to pick up a friend from the airport, we got home around 1 in the morning. Imagine my surprise to find three MORE friends scattered in various places throughout the house! 4 of my dear friends had flown in to surprise me for my 40th birthday. I was in utter shock and could barely comprehend what I was seeing. Each room I walked into contained a new person…What a weekend of shrieking laughter, deep talks, and heart healing. It was incredible. One of the amazing parts is how they got here. None of has had money to travel, one generous friend did some digging and found enough flier miles to get them all here for hardly any cash. Surprise after surprise waited this weekend. Stay tuned for more details and pictures. God is so good, only He could have orchestrated the events that unfolded.

About christasterken

Committed to a life of purpose. Learning to live abundantly. Embracing creativity. Questioning. Delighting in the comforts of home and family. Determining not to settle only for how things are, but how they could be. Writing is part of who I am, so I trust In God who gave the gift to show me how I can serve Him through it. That is my life…one word at a time. Psalm 89:11a“Teach me your way , O Lord, and I will walk in your truth”

2 responses »

  1. We were all so excited for you and thrilled to say the least that you didn’t find out! Happy Birthday Bink, love you- and yes, He does work miracles…

Leave a Reply

