6.99 Hair?

Standard

My youngest had been awaiting a promised new hairstyle for several weeks. A friend mentioned she had used Great Clips last week, and my gut reaction was “Really?!?”.  The cut had been very cute, but past experiences in my own life…not so much. Today we drove by said location, and a sign beckoned. A big sign, with the special word sale.

If you know me, then you already understand my pulse quickened by the potential thrill of a deal. If you know me, you also know I take my haircuts very seriously. The not-so-fine print shouted “6.99 sale!”

A hair cut sale? That sounds risque’ at best. Still, in we went. We scored the only happy girl in the place ( I can’t stress to you how extreme the contrast was) and she worked K’s hair.  She was so sweet, showing every trick to help my soon to be teen create her desired look.  It turned out so fabulous that B  took the next slot. We walked out with two of the best haircuts they have had, for a total of $13.98 plus tip.

Should you decide to venture out to the next hair cut sale you find, here is a tip. Look at the stylist’s hair and demeanor. (Kudos to my sister,who rocks her hair every day) If they don’t love their job, perhaps they don’t love hair. If they don’t love hair, they might not love yours.  No sale can fix a bad do…

About christasterken

Committed to a life of purpose. Learning to live abundantly. Embracing creativity. Questioning. Delighting in the comforts of home and family. Determining not to settle only for how things are, but how they could be. Writing is part of who I am, so I trust In God who gave the gift to show me how I can serve Him through it. That is my life…one word at a time. Psalm 89:11a“Teach me your way , O Lord, and I will walk in your truth”

One response »

Leave a Reply

