Very Funny. Not.

Standard

Today I had several hours to myself, and I was disturbed to find my computer going crazy on me. Bubbles were popping madly on the screen saver. My mouse would only move maybe 1/8″ at a time, and then, only when I actually lifted the mouse UP and over. Frustrating isn’t a strong enough descriptive. I changed the batteries. Nothing. My husband came home and started laughing…and laughing…you get the idea. My children had played an April Fools joke on me, before they left for the day. They purposely set this, thinking I would know how to fix it. Hardy har har. There goes the deep and meaningful thoughts I was going to share today. I have to admit, that was a good one. Even better than the prank this morning when one daughter had frozen her sister’s toothbrush in a block of ice. Or my closed office doors, that when opened sent large balloons flying around the room. At least we can laugh, we always have laughter.

About christasterken

Committed to a life of purpose. Learning to live abundantly. Embracing creativity. Questioning. Delighting in the comforts of home and family. Determining not to settle only for how things are, but how they could be. Writing is part of who I am, so I trust In God who gave the gift to show me how I can serve Him through it. That is my life…one word at a time. Psalm 89:11a“Teach me your way , O Lord, and I will walk in your truth”

2 responses »

Leave a Reply

