Part 2

Standard

I quickly filled up the trunk with items. I mean filled. There is more in the garage to take. Much to my husbands delight, I declared that every box stored away can be minimized to less than 1/2, if not more. It feels wonderful to be on a roll. I pulled out five BAGS of books and a boxful, and drove to the used bookstore to sell them. I love books, this was hard. The funny part is that my shelves still are full of great stuff yet to be read. They don’t even show the loss. These are just examples. Now for the fun part, I promise this will feel great…

* Get rid of clothes, you know the sizes that range from S-XL? Keep what you wear, let go of what you don’t. I know it is hard to part with a shirt you got half price at Goodwill, even though it didn’t fit when you bought it. I mean, that is what I hear anyway!

*Organize your kitchen cupboards and pantry. You might have 14 sets of plastic cutlery, one in pink from your baby shower 14 years ago

*Go through your shelves of books and movies. Are you going to read The Thornbirds this decade? (Ok, I kept that one)

*Collect the change and other loose items from under your couch cushions. I was hoping for a lost $20, not that I lost one, just hoping to find one

Now, give things a look and start making a plan. I will help you with that tomorrow…maybe spring is too big of a clean?

About christasterken

Committed to a life of purpose. Learning to live abundantly. Embracing creativity. Questioning. Delighting in the comforts of home and family. Determining not to settle only for how things are, but how they could be. Writing is part of who I am, so I trust In God who gave the gift to show me how I can serve Him through it. That is my life…one word at a time. Psalm 89:11a“Teach me your way , O Lord, and I will walk in your truth”

One response »

Leave a Reply

