Too Busy Twitter

Standard

It sounds as though to be in the technological loop, connecting with Twitter is essential. Friends rave about it. The speed of news traveling through it changes our world. Certainly in the writing world we are advised to include it in building a platform.

Oh, how I’ve tried. Twitter is too busy for me. I try not to take it personal, I mean, just because everyone else is included. Sniff. When I try to upload a picture ( I was told no one wants to follow an egg head) it rejects me. It considers me momentarily, then puts up a cheery picture to inform me that TWITTER IS BUSY, try back later.

Excuse me? I am busy, trying to fit you in. This makes me feel like an outsider. Insulted and rejected. Busy. As if.

I truly can relate. Life has been so busy lately, I worry that I too have been sending out messages of a similar vein. Christa is busy, try back later. Sometimes life does shake us up a bit, fill every nook and cranny of time and we need to start digging our way out. Into the clean air of friendships, the healing balm of hobbies, the full attention to loved ones. I am changing my message, Christa is available. And even when my lines get busy, do try back later. Connecting is what I live for.

About christasterken

Committed to a life of purpose. Learning to live abundantly. Embracing creativity. Questioning. Delighting in the comforts of home and family. Determining not to settle only for how things are, but how they could be. Writing is part of who I am, so I trust In God who gave the gift to show me how I can serve Him through it. That is my life…one word at a time. Psalm 89:11a“Teach me your way , O Lord, and I will walk in your truth”

Comments are closed.