Photo Freedom

Standard

I have to say that one of the most rewarding projects I ever did involved signing up for this class at Big Picture. There was some effort, fun effort. Sometimes it felt like the old adage “it has to get worse before it gets better” in regards to organizing. It almost sounds insincere when I say that it was life changing. But it was. Life-Changing. How could that be you ask? If you came on a tour of my house you would be surprised at my organized albums, photos in places where I know there locations, and supplies at the ready. This was freeing, and I was stripped of the “shoulds” and embraced the “coulds”. This carried over into many other areas of my life. Another perk? I look at all pictures in new ways, seeing the possibility of documenting relationships rather than just another page that is a general birthday layout. Since we have moved many times, that was a huge part of my healing process to be able to see the completed projects. Recognizing that yes, these memories did indeed happen. We lived. We loved. We are stronger than we knew.

Now, you’d almost think I was a paid endorser for BPS, but alas I am not. Although I would LOVE to be an instructor one day… Check it out. It might be just right for where you are in your journey. (P.S. If you are a scrap enthusiast, you will be psyched to know Stacy Julian is teaching this class!)

Big Picture Classes

About christasterken

Committed to a life of purpose. Learning to live abundantly. Embracing creativity. Questioning. Delighting in the comforts of home and family. Determining not to settle only for how things are, but how they could be. Writing is part of who I am, so I trust In God who gave the gift to show me how I can serve Him through it. That is my life…one word at a time. Psalm 89:11a“Teach me your way , O Lord, and I will walk in your truth”

2 responses »

  1. Can’t wait for the next class to start. Another friend of mine has signed up. She is a digital scrapper. She is so excited!

Leave a Reply

