Where Fairies Danced, Or Aliens Landed?

Standard

They’rrreeeeeeeeeeeeee backkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkk. I had forgotten about these ornamental grass designs we are surprised with each year at this time. Have aliens landed and created intricate crop circles? If so, I have to say, they are less creative than I have seen on T.V. Not to mention, they could have had much larger fields to work with anywhere around my town.

Picture with me if you will, only a faint hint of light still remaining in the early evening sky. Last night I looked out and was treated to a sight that gives any manmade laser show serious competition.  Fireflies were out in large numbers, all around our circles they flickered. They are so brief your eyes barely have time to register their presence.  It is stunning, I never grow tired of them.

My imagination of course leans towards little fairies dancing in their circular stages. Sounds  much sweeter than potential other lawn issues. If rings of mushrooms pop up I will keep you posted. What do you think? The circles are caused by______________________?

To give you an idea of their size, our yard is pretty big, the tree in the garden is about 6 feet high next to the garden. Huge circles.

About christasterken

Committed to a life of purpose. Learning to live abundantly. Embracing creativity. Questioning. Delighting in the comforts of home and family. Determining not to settle only for how things are, but how they could be. Writing is part of who I am, so I trust In God who gave the gift to show me how I can serve Him through it. That is my life…one word at a time. Psalm 89:11a“Teach me your way , O Lord, and I will walk in your truth”

One response »

Leave a Reply

