The Fog Has Lifted. Use. The. Brain.

Standard

The nice thing about being in a mental fog (aside from the excuse factor) is coming out of it. Having had weeks of brain mush, which wasn’t translating into good writing material, Eureka! I heard three words on the radio yesterday and actually wrote them down. I know! If  you don’t know me personally then you aren’t acquainted with my tendency to have fleeting moments of brilliance. Then, the fallout. Not writing them down, assuming I’ll remember them later.

You guessed it. Later comes, and do I even remember I wanted to write anything? Let alone the actual ideas? Seldom. There the brilliance slips away. Beyond my grasp. I digress. I love to do that incidentally. Is this a writer quirk? So, the good news about this rambling post is that those three regular words sparked a beautiful storms of ideas stretching into two pages.

I will be working on a new series recording observations on the Art of Living. I am excited. I think you will be too. Concise, transparent sharing about the journey of life.

Also in the works, a few years ago I wrote a series for TEACH magazine about hospitality. Specifically, training our children in this important area. I’ll be learning how to create an e-book containing these articles in the next few weeks. On top of that, be aware that I’ll be switching to a website instead of just a blog soon. So much to learn.

And she’s off…

About christasterken

Committed to a life of purpose. Learning to live abundantly. Embracing creativity. Questioning. Delighting in the comforts of home and family. Determining not to settle only for how things are, but how they could be. Writing is part of who I am, so I trust In God who gave the gift to show me how I can serve Him through it. That is my life…one word at a time. Psalm 89:11a“Teach me your way , O Lord, and I will walk in your truth”

One response »

Leave a Reply

