Happy New App!

Standard

It feels a bit silly to be so excited to learn how to download and use an app…but there you are. My technically challenged side is revealed. I did learn of two new apps to use on your smartphone or good ol’ online versions.  Now before you tune this out, as another “healthy” new year tip ( I wouldn’t do that to you, really)… even a jaded health pursuer like myself has fallen. Hard.

It isn’t even that these are FREE, although that does sweeten the idea of healthy living slightly, they are very cool. Check them out, be my friend if you’d like to travel together.  Daily mile tracks all your fitness progress and can even track where you are. For example, I am in a hotel as I write this. I typed in the address and it instantly mapped out my choices. Clicking anywhere on the map routes your mileage. A-maz-ing.   Loseit! is sort of like Weight Watchers (except totally free and no counting). You can just type in what you are eating and it tracks your calories, fiber, etc. If you use a smartphone, you can even scan the barcodes on products and it enters the numbers for you.

This is a no pressure year for me.  A year to be healthier, stronger and smarter about my body.

Come join in Cathy Zielske’s class at Bigpictureclasses.com called Move More, Eat Well if you want to have your little health world rocked.

http://www.dailymile.com/

http://www.loseit.com

http://www.bigpictureclasses.com/movemoreeatwell.php

About christasterken

Committed to a life of purpose. Learning to live abundantly. Embracing creativity. Questioning. Delighting in the comforts of home and family. Determining not to settle only for how things are, but how they could be. Writing is part of who I am, so I trust In God who gave the gift to show me how I can serve Him through it. That is my life…one word at a time. Psalm 89:11a“Teach me your way , O Lord, and I will walk in your truth”

Leave a Reply

