Completed Katz Writing Course!

Standard

Galatians 6:4 (The Message)

Make a careful exploration  of who you are and the work you have been given, and then sink yourself into that

It is finished. My 6 week writing course. Completed.

Plenty of people finish strong with projects. I am not always one of them. I do finish commitments to others, but the ones I make personally often get pushed to the side. My creative spirit is perfect for leading me forward, exploring new territory of unchartered ideas. This guiding force can be my challenge as well. Not this time. And, I happily cross off one of my 5 goals for the year. Check! I not only learned about the craft, I explored the writer. This course coincided with tremendous personal difficulty. And, this is big, I still pressed on. This is a powerful feeling. Not only do I write for my own pleasure, but my goal is to honor the author of my soul, Jesus Christ.  The writer of Galatians might have easily penned my  name into this verse. I’ve waded into the creek of self exploration and am spending my time enjoying the waters.

About christasterken

Committed to a life of purpose. Learning to live abundantly. Embracing creativity. Questioning. Delighting in the comforts of home and family. Determining not to settle only for how things are, but how they could be. Writing is part of who I am, so I trust In God who gave the gift to show me how I can serve Him through it. That is my life…one word at a time. Psalm 89:11a“Teach me your way , O Lord, and I will walk in your truth”

Leave a Reply

