31 Days Of Decorating With (Re) Purpose- Vintage China and Silver

Standard

If we are blessed to have old China and Silverware, let’s bring it out of the box. Tomorrow we’ll go back to projects, but today I am having a few friends over for tea.

Instead of perfection, there is a purposeful mix match of precious pieces handed down  from family. I chose to decorate my table with love and memories. Sharing cracks, delicacy and the strength of what has lasted. Because that is who I am today. Cracked, delicate, yet strong.

My guests might appreciate the table setting. More importantly, do you know what I appreciate? People who will come and celebrate the stories behind the pieces. They will love my personality cracks. They’ll be careful to handle me delicately. They will hopefully see from whom my strength comes from.

Showcase your pieces. They don’t have to be perfect, and every day is special enough to use them. We are promised today. Join me in putting forth the imperfect, the beautiful.

2 responses »

Leave a Reply

